Archive for November 6th, 2011

November 6, 2011

happy birthday to me.

That is all I have to say.

November 6, 2011

Kimchee Burgers

My new favorite snack:

  • 1 Sandwich Thins round, toasted
  • 1 Gardenburger Portabella patty*
  • Kimchee

*I find the Original flavor is too herby and clashes rather badly with kimchee…

Takes 2 minutes, and is only ~200 calories. And for a little perspective: a sugar loaded granola bar is ~180. A bag of SunChips is ~210. A cup of Raisin Bran cereal with 2% milk is 265. And come on, who eats only 1 cup of cereal?

I always have a jar of kimchee in my fridge. Tastes good with everything. Especially a hot bowl of ramen. Mmm…. ramen…

I’m on a diet this week. Can you tell? Too bad I’m baking zucchini bread right now. I swear I’m gonna give the rest away after one slice! I swear!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.